General Election to Legislative Assemblies of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana, 2023

Assembly elections in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram would be held between November 7 and 30. The counting of votes would take place on December 3 for all the five States, the Election Commission announced on Monday, setting the ball rolling for the crucial polls which are being considered to be the semi-finals to the 2024 general elections.

Chhattisgarh is the only State where the polls would be held in two phases — November 7 and 17. While 20 out of the 90 Assembly constituencies will vote in the first phase, the rest would go to polls on November 17.

Mizoram with 40 Assembly seats would vote on November 7 along with the first phase in Chhattisgarh.

Voting for the 230 Assembly constituencies of Madhya Pradesh would take place on November 17 and that in Rajasthan, which has 200 seats, would be held on November 23.

Telangana, which has 119 Assembly seats, would vote on November 30.

Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh have Congress governments, Madhya Pradesh is ruled by the BJP, Telangana by the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) and Mizoram by the Mizo National Front (MNF).

The counting of votes would take place on December 3 for all the five States

Get Connected with Congress Ideology. Fill this Form.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
How would you like to contribute to our cause?
Twitter handle or Phone Number
Scroll to Top